My Gap Year Travel Goals + Versatile Blogger Award

Slightly different from my usual posts but still on topic! For todays post I’m gong to be sharing with you guys three of my goals for my gap year and how you can help me achieve them as well as a response to the Versatile Blogger Award!

1- Volunteering in Fiji to Help Children

The top trip I would like to make is to Fiji to help children in hardship. Think Pacific offer young individuals the chance to live in Fijian communities and schools. Being able to have the chance to make a difference to someones life would be incredible. However, because the trip is volunteer orientated the entire trip would have to paid by myself. This is why I need your help! Below is a link to my GoFundMe page, any donations would be eternally appreciated but please don’t feel pressured to donate.

Screen Shot 2017-06-05 at 21.01.52Screen Shot 2017-06-05 at 21.02.11

2- Turtle Conservation in Bali

The second goal on my gap year travel bucket list is to help with turtle conservation, specifically in Bali. The main aim of this trip will be to get involved with turtle nesting sites and help out at a rehabilitation centre to care for the turtles. In addition to this I will also have the opportunity to help out in local communities and teach kids english.

Screen Shot 2017-06-05 at 20.55.51Screen Shot 2017-06-05 at 20.56.15Screen Shot 2017-06-05 at 20.56.25

3-Volunteering in a Wildlife Sanctuary

Lastly, I would like to visit a wildlife sanctuary in South Africa where I would get the opportunity to meet big cats, servals, caracels, squirrel monkeys and marmosets. This role is very hands on and may also require volunteers to help construct enclosures which is amazing. In addition to this there is also the added extra of being able to go horse riding and surfing in your spare time.

Screen Shot 2017-06-05 at 21.21.26Screen Shot 2017-06-05 at 21.21.42

Versatile Blogger Award

Huge thanks to Mitch Teemley for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award, make sure you check out his blog!: https://mitchteemley.com Below are seven facts about myself and a selection of up and coming bloggers who deserve your time and follow!

Facts:

-I’m obsessed with vintage film camera

-I’m vegetarian 😀

-I’m currently studying Art, Photography and Business!

-I used to be a dancer and ice skater.

-I’ve had over 30 pets during my childhood!

-My school futsal team (5 a-side with a small football) once made it to the national finals

-I’m allergic to (most) dogs and cats sadly

Bloggers:

Kate Bomb

Adam Kang Photography

Smartass Cook

Alexandria Rutman

Indian Girl in Germany

Itchy Feet

Sancays

Rianna Mara

Tea Time with Amber

Runaway Widow

Thank you for reading, make sure you check these guys out!

8 thoughts on “My Gap Year Travel Goals + Versatile Blogger Award

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

